Posts tagged as:


The Turkish lira (Türk Lirası – TL) was introduced in 1844 and was the currency of Turkey until 2005. That year Turkey switched to the New Turkish Lira (Yeni Türk Lirası – YTL, or more officially TRY). They dropped six zeros of the old banknotes and introduced new banknotes and coins. As you can see […]

{ Comments on this entry are closed }